Axophone! … (Lumberjack Prop)

thumbnail

This design was invented alongside my Lumberjack Character during FMP. The concepts I illustrated were never quite set in stone, I am always looking for ways to improve my designs even midway through modelling. In this case, the design is so stylised and angular in the concept that it was quite hard to make the silhouette read as dynamically in 3D space. Thus elements of each design had to be iterated through various processes and techniques before finding solutions to the problems.

LumberJack_concept

Saxophone_01
Mid development Wire frame and Element breakdown.

UV_example
Here’s an example of how I packed my UV’s for the asset.

I created a bunch of stencils to texture with in substance painter.

FinalRender

To find out more you can click the image above and you’ll be able to view the model in Marmoset on my Artstation.

Leave a Reply

