Little Red : Finale

This character tackled realism in a way that allowed me to learn and develop my skills in collecting my own photo reference, revising subjects like fabric drapery and the anatomy across different age ranges. Originally the concept was based around a younger age. But since girls grow up faster, I decided to age Little Red to avoid dipping into “Uncanny Valley”. This way there’s no chance that the view may feel uncomfortable with the character’s bizarre proportions. I am happy with how I managed to balance the androgyny of the design to represent the contemporary values of gender identity.

To view the character in 3D follow the link below to me artstation…

Little Red on Artstation

Progress Screenshots:

Material Breakdown:

Hair Process:

Leave a Reply

